13 New Year’s Resolutions Everyone Selling Their Home in Austin Should Make

5 01 2008

1. I resolve to acknowledge this is a good time to sell, if I’m serious about selling.

2. I resolve to decide whether or not I’m serious about selling.

3. I resolve that I’m serious about selling. I think.

4. I resolve to do some market research on the Inhabit Austin Blog to find out if my neighborhood is in a buyer’s market or seller’s market.

5. I resolve that while I was visiting the blog I found some great tips for getting my home ready to sell.

6. I resolve to contact Jason to have him come take a look at my house and present me with a comparative market analysis.

7. I resolve to pick up the house a bit before Jason gets here, because I know he will speak candidly about the things I need to do so that I can sell my home quickly and for the most money possible.

8. I resolve to seriously assess what the market is telling me and price my home accordingly.

9. I resolve to take Jason’s advice and have my home’s condition and curb appeal superior to the other homes I’m about to compete with.

10. I resolve, challenging as it may be, to maintain the home’s showing condition and continue to live in it at the same time.

11. I resolve, therefore, to follow that easy plan Jason left for me.

12. I resolve that it’s not that bad after all. And this place looks great!

13. I resolve to let Jason work his marketing magic and…. Oh wait, Jason is calling… We have an offer!

These are a few resolutions you will not regret keeping. Happy 2008!

-Jason

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

